The Board of Trustees and Board of Advisors enable the mission of A.G. Rhodes.

The Board of Trustees is comprised of business and thought leaders in our community. Many members of this board are the second generation of their family to serve. The primary purpose of this organization is to promote, support and further the charitable mission of A.G. Rhodes.

Trustees manage the affairs of the corporation by overseeing business and operating plans, budgets and capital expenditures. They support the corporation both financially and with their time. In addition, this board oversees the management company and the Board of Advisors.

The Board of Advisors serves as an advisory board to the Board of Trustees and makes recommendations on capital projects, community outreach and other activities that implement and enhance the charitable purposes of A.G. Rhodes.

Members of the Board of Advisors are advocates for our organization and the issue of aging. They serve as ambassadors for our homes–supporting the organization with their time and financial contributions. They provide valuable insight to the Board of Trustees and maintain a strong presence in each of our homes.

Board of Trustees

  • David L. Perdue, Chairman
  • Jack N. Sibley, Vice-Chairman
  • Ann S. Barrett, Secretary
  • John W. Wilcox III, Treasurer
  • Maurice Baker
  • George E. Chase, Jr.
  • John R. Frazer
  • Samuel B. Hollis, Jr.
  • William E. Huger III
  • William L. Minnix
  • H. Herndon Murray, M.D.
  • Monica W. Parker, M.D.
  • Robbin C. Steed
  • Margaret D. Stickney

Emeritus Trustee 

  • William A. Parker, Jr.

Board of Advisors

  • Isobel Parker Mills, President
  • Robin Lea, President-Elect 
  • Sallie Patterson, Corresponding Secretary
  • Ann S. Barrett
  • Karen T. Brown
  • Natalie Chase
  • Mary DeBorde
  • Margaret P. Denny
  • Maureen H. Foley
  • Connie Frazer
  • Betsy Glenn
  • Michael V. Handley
  • Kinsey Harper
  • Anne M. Hassett
  • Felicia M. Huger
  • Joanne H. Laird
  • Wendy L. Murray
  • Ann L. Pearce
  • Sherry Pitcher
  • Eleanor M. Rollins
  • M. Alexis Scott
  • Laura W. Smith
  • Joni Towles
  • Elizabeth Verner
  • Libba Wight
  • Clay Willcoxon
  • Elspeth Willcoxon
  • Stephen Yarbrough
  • Margaret Young

A.G. Rhodes Management Staff

  • Albert Blackwelder,
    Chief Executive Officer

  • Deke Cateau,
    Chief Operating Officer

  • Jackie H. Summerlin,
    Director of Clinical Services

  • Tammy Luther-Chalker,
    Director of Rehabilitation & Therapy Services